top of page

They create worlds with a single smile,

And fight evil beings in ultimate style. 

This Navaratri, once again, welcome the guardians divine -

A powerful goddess and her avatars nine! 


Durga, as this powerful warrior-goddess is known, 

Has nine special forms - each one unique, not just a clone. 

Shailaputri, Brahmacharini, and Chandraghanta,

Kushmanda and Skandamata,

Katyayani and Kaalratri,

Maha Gauri and Siddhidatri.


They are Nava Durga,

Worshipped during Navaratri,

The festival of nine nights and nine days

That's celebrated across India and the world in myriad ways

To praise the goddesses and their glory.


This is their story! 

Nava Durga: The Nine Forms of the Goddess

  • Product details:

    Reading level: 7+ years

    Paperback: 94 pages

    ISBN-10: 0143449486

    ISBN-13: 978-0143449485

bottom of page